Login Form



Polls

WDM-PON will be standardized in
 

Presentations from the 2012 WDMPON Workshop in Munich

The presentations from the Workshop are now available for download. You need to register as a user to get access.

You kan find the presentations here

 

 

3rd WDMPON Workshop in Munich, Feb 14 2012

After two very successful workshops during the past two FTTH Council conferences in North America, we are excited to announce the 3rd WDM PON workshop and the first European event. Please join industry leaders, visionaries and decision makers during the European FTTH Council Conference February 14th-16th, 2012 in Munich, Germany at the ICM Convention Center for the third WDM PON workshop.

 

Read more...
 

Where FTTH is Going: An FTTH Conference Wrap-up

Lightwave's Editorial Director and Associate Publisher Stephen Hardy will leverage what he learned at the recent FTTH Conference in Orlando, FL, to provide an overview of the advances and trends in fiber to the home (FTTH) technology. He’ll also offer his thoughts on future directions for FTTH, including next-generation PON and the influence of advances in copper-based transmission on FTTH deployments.

Live on: October 11, 2011 10:00 AM PDT | 12:00 PM CDT | 1:00 PM EDT | 6:00 PM BST

 

Register for the Web Event here : Register

 

 

Presentations from the 2011 WDMPON Workshop in Orlando

The presentations from the Workshop are now available for download. You need to register as a user to get access.

You kan find the presentations here

 

 

2nd  WDM-PON WORKSHOP


September 27

2011FTTH Council Conference

Orlando,FL

Join industry leaders, visionaries and decision makers at the Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin for Lighting the Economy and be part of the most comprehensive FTTH learning program anywhere.

Read more...
 
More Articles...
«StartPrev123NextEnd»

Page 2 of 3

Latest in the Forum

More...
 

Lightreading

Light Reading: News Analysis
Light Reading: News Analysis

Lightwave

Top Stories
  • MTN, Huawei conduct transport SDN, 2.4-Tbps WDM field trial

    Huawei and South African service provider MTN say they have successfully completed a field trial of the network equipment manufacturer’s transport software-defined networking (SDN) technology and 2.4-Tbps WDM system capabilities.

  • Openreach turns to Ciena for packet networking gear

    Openreach, BT’s local access network business, will deploy packet networking equipment from Ciena Corp. (NYSE: CIEN) to support expansion of the service provider’s Ethernet Access Direct (EAD) offerings.

  • Managed hosting provider i3D.net deploys MRV's OptiDriver

    Optical transport systems vendor MRV Communications Inc. (NASDAQ: MRVC) says has supplied its OptiDriver optical packet transport platform to i3D.net, a managed hosting provider. I3D.net will use the packet-optical transport systems to increase its capacity into Amsterdam up to 400 Gbps.